Work together with your colleagues
Create a group to organize your interactions. Group members can:
- Post content that only other group members are allowed to see
- Export their content to other web sites, and brand it with their own logo
Create a new group
You can create your own group of users. Just fill in a simple form choosing a group name, a title, and a brief description, so that others will know what your group is about. Once created, your group title and description will be available for all to see in the list of all groups. Each group also has its own page, which contains a link that other users can click on to request membership.
Managing group members
Whenever another user requests membership, you will receive an email asking you to approve their request. To do this, log in and visit the groups page and find your group name. If you're logged in, you should see a [manage] link next to the group name. Clicking on that link will bring up a page showing a list of users who have requested membership. Use the controls on that page to approve or deny their request. You can use the same page to promote ordinary users to also act as managers, so they can help you approve or deny requests. You can also demote or remove users from your group.
Once removed from a group, a user will no longer have access to protected or private group resources. Of course, they can always rejoin the group at any point by requesting membership and going through the usual approval process.
Note: All groups must have at least one manager. If you are the last manager of a group, you will not be able to demote or remove yourself from the group.